• Mylo Freeman, children’s book author and illustrator
  • Adriaan van Dis, writer and programme maker
  • Anna Woltz, children’s book author
  • Stef Bos, singer and writer
  • Annemarie van den Brink, children’s book author and writing coach
  • Rick de Graaff, professor of foreign language didactics


  • Jhr. Mr. Maximilien van Vegelin Claerbergen (1927-2011†)

Committee of Recommendation:

  • Drs. Hedy d’Ancona, (former member of the European Parliament)
  • Mr. Drs. Elco C. Brinkman, (Chair of the Executive Board of the National Library of the Netherlands (KB) and former chair of the CDA political party of the Netherlands)
  • Drs. Loek M.L.H.A. Hermans, (Chair of the Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (MKB) of the Netherlands, Chairman of the Association of Dutch Publishers.
  • Mr. Louis E. Hoffman, (former Director, Biblionef)
  • Els Pelgrom, (children’s book author)
  • Dr. Hans J. Wijers (non-executive director of the GlaxoSmithKline Board and chairman of the Society for the Preservation of Nature in the Netherlands)